Performer’s Academy Programs For 2017

The Performer’s Academy programs are part of our regular camp sessions with an extra emphasis on performing. All the members of the Performer’s Academy will be working on creating an actual show to be presented at the end of the session. There are two versions of this exciting program – Regular Performer’s Academy (Sessions #3 and #5) […]

Read More

A special message from Bonzo Crunch

This article was written by one of our star performers, Bonzo Crunch (a.k.a. Rick Gern) By now anyone reading this has surely heard of the latest flood of “creepy clown” scares. As someone who has spent my entire adult life dedicated to the art of clowning and laughter I am saddened and disheartened by this […]

Read More

We won another award!

We all know that Magic Camp is one of the best summer camps around, but its nice to hear that other people think so too! Every year, Nurture My Child polls parents to see which summer camps their children liked best. This year, Magic Camp came in first in the category of Small, Local Camps. […]

Read More

Performer’s Academy Programs for 2016

The Performer’s Academy programs are part of our regular camp sessions with an extra emphasis on performing magic. All the members of the Performer’s Academy will be working on creating an actual magic show to be presented at the end of the session. There are two versions of this exciting program – Regular Performer’s Academy […]

Read More

How to Get to Camp

7500 Woodrow Ave, Austin, TX 78757

  The summer of 2015 was the first year at our current location, and we will again this year be located at this convenient spot. As most of you already know, Austin Community College converted Highland from a mall to an educational facility. We have been searching for a new home for the camp ever […]

Read More

Our first 2nd generation camper

We are officially Grandparents (sort of). For the past 21 years, we have treated every camper as if they were one of our own and we see them all as part of our amazing extended family. Last year, Gus Davis, who attended our very first camp (and many, many more after that), sent his five-year-old […]

Read More

Harry Potter meets Fantastic Magic Camp

Great news for fans of Harry Potter and J K Rowling’s amazing Wizarding world! Many of our campers will be excited to hear the news that J K Rowling’s magical world will be returning to the big screen. Warner Bros. just released the news that the Ms. Rowling is writing a script for a trilogy […]

Read More